top of page

Using Google Classroom to Manage Assignments and Homeworks


This school year, I started to use Google classroom to manage the assignments and homework. So far, I like the experience. It shows me who has not turned assignments and I was able to comment and give students feedback right away.

It has some really convenient features. First, It is connected to Google contacts so when I created a class, I can export students’ roster from Google contacts directly, instead of typing the email address all over again.

Second, it sends students an email every time an assignment is created. Teacher can attach link or file to the assignment too.

Last, it shows which student did not turn in homework after due day and make the tracking very easy. It also gives students a way to connect with teacher.

There are some functions that I hope Google classroom improve, such as adding a reminder function to assignment, creating a discussion board for the whole class.

I am attaching a Youtube video showing how to set up Google classroom. It is actually very easy and won't take more than 10 minutes.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page