top of page

Week 7 Visual Assignment

For my Assignment of the week, I decided to complete Splash The Color I thought I would really enjoy this assignment because I enjoy this kind of photo editing and can be associated with my focal theme. Here is my creation!

Color splash is a technique to emphasize details- you remove all color from a photo, and then restore original color to a single object, e.g. a green apple on a table. Think of the Girl in the red dress from Schindler's List. You can do this in a number of ways with photo editing software or using mobile apps. The answer lies in the Google.

Below is a tutorial on how I completed the assignment:

  1. Download Color Pop Effect App from Apple's app store

  2. Open my original picture from Color Pop

  3. The original picture was greyed out instantly

  4. Touch the area that I would like the originl color to pop. Pay attention to the edge of the pattern so it looks neat.

  5. When image completed, save and upload to my blog.

I enjoyed this assignment. It would look great when printed it out to be put in a frame.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page