top of page

Week 3 Video Assignment: My Favorite Thing To Do.

I have to admit among all the tasks of this week, the video assignment is toughest one to handle.I am glad I was able to pull it off after 3 hours struggling. Here is how I made this video.

I asked my daughter to record a video clip for me when I was watering my garden. Oh boy! She really tried, but after four or five time's recording, we found out she either cropped my head off from the whole screen, or focusing on the grass instead of plants. Also the videos are kinda of shaky and hard to follow. So I decided to ask my daughter to water the plants while I record her movements. That worked out so much better. Finally we get a 58' good quality clips to work on.

I decided iMovie to edit my video. My vision is to keep it simple. All I want to add on are background music and titles and subtitles. Well, adding audio file as background is fairly easy, just drag an audio file in the timeline underneath the video file. However adding subtitles is not so easy. I had a rough time editing where the subtitle starts and ends. In order to do it correctly, I watched a tutorial of how to use iMovie on Youtube. The tutorial was 40 minutes long! After watching the tutorial, I realized I need to split cut my videos so I can squeeze the subtitles in between the clips. It turned out pretty good, as the subtitles between the clips made the story easier to be understood by audience(my husband). Quote from my husband," the subtitles helped noticed the sequence and the different types of plants, otherwise it just looked like she is watering a bunch of plants."


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page